JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole D.

Nanny in Maple Shade, NJ 08052.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Maple Shade, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

Names Nicole and Im 29 yrs old. I've been working with kids since I was a kid and have never seen myself doing anything but being in the child care field. I have lots of energy and will enjoy having fun with your children while teaching them through play. I can be silly but am firm when necessary. I prefer warnings and when needed time outs as a form of discipline but am open to change accordingly to how your family works. I also have 2 children of my own, a 4yr old and a 7 month old. I would love to have the availability to bring them if necessary when my husband couldn't be home with them. I have been babysitting/nanny for over 13 yrs. and have experience with most areas of raising children. I was recently a nanny for a family of 2 kids, them now being 13 and 10, for the past 10 yrs and I feel blessed to have been a part of raising these boys into the men they are becoming. I am now looking to find another family to be a part of. I like to stick to a routine as much as possible to help the days go by smoothly for everyone involved. I've learned in the past that keeping a routine lets the kids predict the next move and can help them transition from one activity to the next. I welcome the opportunity of working with you to raise happy, healthy children and hope to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mike And Michelle T. is a reference for Nicole D. Relationship: Former Employer
Leslie G. is a reference for Nicole D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Nicole D.
Nicole D.
Maple Shade, NJ 08052

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now