Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Maplewood, NJ 07040

Meet Moniquca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Moniquca. My family and friends call me Honee cuz my name is sort of long and hard to pronounce and its meaning is Golden Honey. I have some college experience. Went to Southeasten University in Hammond Louisiana for 2 years. Major was Business Administration. I have sales experience and experience in social media marketing. I like to consider my self a person constantly in seek of being her highest self. I do a lot of meditation. I am knowledgeable about our bodies chakras. I believe It iis important to have the right energy around our kids. I understand that in the child’s beginning phases in life they are like a sponge soaking up all that is around them bad and good. Its those experiences that shape them. I promise to be one of the positive influences in your child life even if it’s just for a moment. Read more My hopes is to make the moment I share with your family graceful and filling. I am currently working on my own blog and podcast when I’m not with my daughter or catering to other families. In my blog I tend to go over ; physical, spiritual and mental necessities needed ,in my opinion, to be your best self as a parent today. Yes, becomIng a mom changed my mind set & caused me to look more for my purpose in life. I realize my love for children and respect for parents when I became one myself. My interest changed. I love being a mom and I love helping people. I have a high interest in studying human interactions. Mostly children. I am very organize and pay very close attention to details. I love to cook and clean. Which is why baby siting works for me. It fits my purpose in life and the more experience I get with working with children the better the information for my blog will be ; only in hopes to spread knowledge to other parents. I believe in an open communication with children and parents because that’s what I would appreciate myself. So no worries you will be fully aware of all decisions being made in regards to your little bundle of joy. I am very active and open to any physical activities You may have in mind. I love arts and crafts. I think creativity stimulates the child mind and imagination. Today being innovative is a great quality to have. So I am Also open to getting creative. In fact I enjoy it. I am Great with following orders and a great listener. Please notify me with all child allergies and whatever request you may have in regards to your child and I will follow. Thank you. Look forward to being a helping hand.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Moniquca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

business administration

Attended Southeastern University - Lakeland

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Moniquca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now