JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carolyn P.

Nanny in Matawan, NJ 07747.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Matawan, NJ

  • Age 45
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Carolyn’s Bio

Hi! I am Carolyn. I have been working with children for over 20 years. I couldn't ask for a more rewarding career. I enjoy being a part of children lives and helping them grow to be strong, caring adults. I have worked for familys and watched their children from newborn to adult. I am still in touch with these kids whom I feel like they were my own.M

My interests include photography, exercising, reading. I am a fun loving person and like to travel. I like to incorporate my experiences with my kids and share both what I have learned along the way and what would like to be taught by the parents. I would like to think that I am flexible and can adapt to a new environment ensuring a positive atmosphere for everyone.

There are many reasons why I am a great nanny. First of all, I like kids to be kids and learn while they play. Kids love arts and crafts and I enjoy spending time with them, encouraging their imagination and watching them explore their creativity. I find it very rewarding to display new artwork and talk about what interests them. I am protective of children and consider their safety a top priority. Without hesitation, I am trustworthy and reliable. I can manage activities and the household and offer you peace of mind.

My long-term objectives are intertwined with my short-term objectives. I would like to find a family to help raise their children where they would grow up to be kind, respectful and responsible adults. Beyond that, I would like to help other nannies and families find each other. I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunities that I have had working with families’ long term and it would be wonderful to help others do the same.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/20/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dawn S. is a reference for Carolyn P. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa R. is a reference for Carolyn P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carolyn P.
Carolyn P.
Matawan, NJ 07747

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now