JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara W. Nanny in Merchantville, NJ 08109.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

Merchantville, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I am a 31 year old female. I served in the Marine Corps until 2008 and became a nanny when I got out. I have been babysitting for the past 15 years, and I was a nanny for 8 years. The past almost 2 years, I have worked in a child care facility. I have worked with children of all ages from newborn-12 years old. I have worked with multiples, and every family I have worked for had at least 2 children.  I love working with children and teaching them new things. It is so rewarding to me when I teach a child something they will need to know for the rest of their life, i. e. tying shoes, writing, spelling, letter recognition, etc. I love to be active and get out of the house, instead of just staying in and watching TV all day.  I am very fun and loving, and I want to become part of a family and be on the same page with them, and build a strong relationship with the whole family.  I have a 3 year old daughter who I would like to keep in school at least part time. She is a great built in playmate, and very well behaved. She is very independent, and loves reading books and playing with her toys. I love doing what I do and plan on working with kids for the rest of my life.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/15/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sara W.
Sara W.
Merchantville, NJ 08109

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now