Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Middletown, NJ 07748

Meet Felicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience in child care began when I was 12 years old, spending my summer as a helper at a daycare center in which I watched and played with children of all ages. I have been babysitting children throughout my high school years and I am currently still doing so. In addition, I have a 6-year-old brother who I would babysit since he was an infant and I would do so very often as my duty of being the eldest child of five and having two full time working parents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/16/2014
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/14

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Charles H.

6/6/2015

My first interaction with Felicia began on 5/9/15 when I sent her a message asking her to view my job posting and let me know if she was interested. She wrote back on 5/14/2015 advising that she was still looking for a babysitting job and was interested. She also gave me her cell number at that time and we set up an interview for 5/17/15 at 430pm. Felicia arrived on time for the interview and it went perfectly. She was sociable, polite and had the availability we were looking for. On 5/20/15 I sent her a text offering her the position and confirming the pay. She responded, "Great! The pay is fine. I'm excited to start." After some texting back and forth we made arrangements for her to come over at 230pm on 5/22/15. I advised her that at that time she could go with me to pick up my kids from school so that she would know how to do it and also spend some time with the children while I was there to answer any questions and to see how they interact together. I also advised her that I would have to leave for work at 5pm and asked if she could stay until 8pm when my wife arrived home. Her response was, "Yes, works for me. See you at 2:30!" Felicia was a no call no show on 5/22/15. This caused me to be late for work because I had no one to watch my kids. I texted Felicia and received no response. I do not recommend Felicia and feel she is extremely immature, untrustworthy and not responsible considering she didn't have the decency to at least text and say she could not make it or wasn't interested in the position. In addition, I do want to note that it has been 14 days since the no call/no show and I have still not received an answer to my text. Charles

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Attended La Salle University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Felicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now