JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Midland Park, NJ 07432

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a stay at home of 2 beautiful girls, 9 & 6. Both of my girls are in school so I have an empty nest for most of the day. I have such a love for caring for children and hope to find another child or children to share my time with while my girls are at school. Prior to becoming a stay at home mother I owned an interior decorating business specializing in decorative artwork. I love the arts and enjoy doing fun arts & crafts projects with my kids and their friends. I also enjoy spending time outdoors and exploring local parks and attractions with my family. I was born and raised here in Midland Park so I've spent many years getting to know the area and local treasures to enjoy my free time visiting. My girls and I are always exploring the area's fun places to Read more spend time and when we are home we constantly have a house full of kids. Throughout high school and college I worked at an early childhood learning center with children ages infant-preschool, babysat for many families in the area and had several nannying jobs (including one for a family with 5 children ages 2-8) I am available during the week between 9:00am-2:30pm in your home or mine and I also offer child care in my home for families in need of after school care for their children. My love for children, arts and fun makes being a mommy the most enjoyable job and also inspires me to share those loves with other children when their parents can't be with them. I am currently looking into getting re-certified in CPR and also have experience with food allergies as my youngest daughter has had several allergies including severe peanut allergy. I would love to have the opportunity to provide a loving, caring and fun environment for your child. If you are seeking a caregiver please feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/16

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

geography, photography

Graduated Rowan University 1995

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now