JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather G.

Nanny in Montclair, NJ 07042.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Montclair, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Heather’s Bio

Hi! I am a 30-year old Assistant Teacher in a third grade class in Montclair. Prior to this, I used my MSED in Childhood Mathematics Education in roles at the National Museum of Mathematics, as well as schools in both NY and NJ. I have worked with children for most of my life, and enjoy the time I get to spend with them. Prior to my work at the museum, I worked as a 2nd grade aide in Glen Rock, was a substitute teacher in both NYC and Chatham New Jersey for seven years, and a tutor for five. I was also a nanny/sitter for a wonderful two-child family for two years.
In addition to helping children do their very best academically, I love to play games (board and video), go to the park, do arts and crafts, and read. I also have experience with potty training, light meal prep, driving children to activities. I'm looking for work primarily in the Montclair area.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michele C. is a reference for Heather G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Heather G.
Heather G.
Montclair, NJ 07042

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now