Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Montclair, NJ 07043

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ashley. I am 21 years old. I am currently a student studying economics and minoring in creative writing. I am the oldest of 4, and have helped my mother and many aunts raise their children. I have also cared for four families from care. Two were with babies 2 and under. One was with a 5-year-oldwith speech delay and adhd. The last was taking a 6 and 7-year-old to school in the morning. total, I feel I have experience with kids age 0 to 15. I am on care. com and interested in babysitting because I love children. Kids have such good energy and happiness to them that I feel adults lack sometime so it is always nice to be around them. I love arts and crafts and so ready to do many projects! I am also a big fan of music, I play 5 instruments. Read more I currently have a 3. 6 gpa and graduated high school with honors, so homework help is no issue. I am also available for meal prep, laundry, cleaning, anything else you would need. Hope to hear from you soon :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Economics

Currently attending Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now