JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra C.

Nanny in Montclair, NJ 07042.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Montclair, NJ

  • Age 49
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

Hi, my name is Sandra and I have seven years of experience working as a nanny.

- Following commitments and maintaining routines
- Responsible driver
- People person
- Organized
- Mindful of individual child's needs
- Time management skills
- Bilingual English and Spanish

I worked for a family of three kids from 2007-2014. The children were 10,12 and 14 when I started. My responsibilities included: driving kids to and from school, driving kids to after school activities, helping with homework and projects and making sure they were always safe. I'm a very loving and patient person who is always willing to help. I'm very creative and great at coming up with fun art projects for the children to do. When the weather is nice I love to spend time outside keeping the children active. If you would like to speak more please message me so we can schedule a time. My references are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/7/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Montclair, NJ 07042

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now