JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica S.

Nanny in Morris Plains, NJ 07950.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Morris Plains, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I have over 10 years experience babysitting/nannying for children of all ages ranging from infants to teenagers. I am responsible, professional, CPR certified, and have special needs experience. I have a very large family, and taking care of children is second nature to me. I currently work for a family with two young children, ages 10 months and 3 years. I've been with this family 1 1/2 years and absolutely adore them, but I am looking to work less hours so I can re-enroll in school. My responsibilities include bottle feeding, diaper changing, lunch and dinner preparation, nap times, driving the older child to and from school and various therapies, taking the baby to gymboree, laundry for both children, grocery shopping, errands, and some light housekeeping. Because the older child has autism, I've been responsible for taking part in most of his at-home therapy sessions, and relaying information between therapists and parents. I enjoy taking children to parks, reading books, doing arts and crafts and anything that is educational while making it fun. I don't put children in front of a TV to entertain them - I'm much more interactive. I have a lot of energy and can keep up with a toddler, but I am also very nurturing and love caring for infants.
I'm looking for a loving family that needs part time help. I look forward to hearing back from you. Thanks for your interest!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Morris Plains, NJ 07950
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now