JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie T.

Nanny in Morristown, NJ 07960.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Morristown, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

My name is Katie and I am currently a fifth grade teacher in Bridgewater, NJ. I have worked with and cared for children ages 3 up to 18 but I am also flexible to care for younger children as well. I am currently looking for a summer nanny job and I am available at the end of June (when the school year ends) until the start of September.

I am willing to tutor any children as well as nanny. I have years of experience caring for many children at once so a group of kids is no problem for me. I have my own car and am very flexible to drive anywhere. I can help with household chores as well as meal prep. I am very open to working different hours and certain weekends as well.

I am a fun loving individual and I am very active. I have taught tennis and basketball as well for over 10 years and I am happy to give any sports related lessons.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/29/2015


My availability is valid through 7/29/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Katie T.
Katie T.
Morristown, NJ 07960

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now