JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara D.

Nanny in Morristown, NJ 07960.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Morristown, NJ

  • Age 50
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I am a very caring and dependable person who thoroughly enjoys taking care of children. I have taught at the elementary school level, and also worked in the daycare environment with children ranging from 1 month to 5 years of age.  I was an Executive Director of a non-profit whose goal was to provide preschool for families in need.  I am very enthusiastic, organized, and am willing to go above and beyond what is needed.  The happiness of your children is my utmost priority. I have a great deal of exprience with children of all ages and find it a wonderful way to spend my days.  I truly believe that if you love what you do that is what is most important, and it reflects on the child.  Making sure that your child is safe and happy and comfortable dealing with me is most important.  I want to take care of the children proerply, and also allow them to have fun and enjoy themselves.  I love playing with the children and find it almost as fun as they do! Seeing a child grow and develop is a wonderfu thing to observe, and knowing that I may have helped in that process is very fulfilling!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
Jump to Top
Barbara D.
Barbara D.
Morristown, NJ 07960
50

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now