JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Adrienne R.

Nanny in Mount Laurel, NJ 08054.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Mount Laurel, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Adrienne’s Bio

Hello families! Thank you for looking at my profile!  I have been a teacher in the New Jersey public school school system for the past 11 years. For the first 8 years of my professional teaching career, I taught pre-schoolers with disabilities. For the next 2 years, I taught kindergarten children and 1st graders with autism. This past year, my 11th year teaching, I taught 5th and 6th graders with behavior disabilities. I recently graduated with my master's degree in Applied Behavior Analysis and am studying for my board exam to become a Board Certified Behavior Analyst. In addition, I have been a nanny for several families in the summer time (references from teaching colleagues and previous families will happily be provided). I have three nieces and nephews for whom I care for on a regular basis. I hope to hear from you soon!

Adrienne Rizzo


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/11/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lauren H. is a reference for Adrienne R. Relationship: Former Employer
Suzanne L. is a reference for Adrienne R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Adrienne R.
Adrienne R.
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now