JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christie B.

Nanny in Mount Laurel, NJ 08054.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mount Laurel, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $150-$300 per week

Christie’s Bio

My name is Christie Brown. I live in Mount Laurel. I'm24 . I am the third of seven children. I've been helping my mother for many years and am very good with children I graduated from Lenape High School in 2008. I am a junior  at Burlington County College, and I'm taking my prerequisites for Nursing. I am a very fun and energetic person who loves children and has had extensive babysitting experience. I also watch my niece who is 5 years old and my nephew, a 6 year old , with severe allergies and muscle problems. I am a very good cook and I am able to make dinner for any size family. I also do house work and am very good at helping with homework. I babysit for neighbors, and family friends. I love to play outside.  I love art and baking which normally goes over well with the younger girls. I'm very laid back and always out to have a good but safe time! i love experiencing the uniqueness of each child.and i love the laughter of children.  children make the trivial things in life seem not so trivial. it's wonderful to know you are helping and making a change in someone else's life. it's amazing working with a child. there's a million positives to working with children. I'm available on short notice and will always accept a job unless a family obligation is already planned or I have an important appointment.  I charge $12.00 an hour, but if you have to negotiate, I am willing. I love babysitting, i love spending time with kids Hope to hear from you :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/20/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/19/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa A. is a reference for Christie B. Relationship: Family
Fran C. is a reference for Christie B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christie B.
Christie B.
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now