JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dorothy B. Nanny in Mullica Hill, NJ 08062.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mullica Hill, NJ

  • Age 60
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Dorothy’s Bio

Hi!  I've lived in Mullica Hill, NJ for the past 18 years.  I'm a mom who has already raised my own two children. Both are successful young people and have made their Mom proud!  I work for a local private school as an Early Childhood teaching assistant.  On a daily basis, I directly interact with more than 40 children mostly between the ages of 3 to 6.  I also do the school's Early Room program with children from pre-K to 8th grade in attendance.  Needless to say, I have lots of energy, patience, and love to give.  I have a "do what it takes" attitude.  I believe that no two children are exactly alike and try to get to know the children on a personal level while looking out for their safety as well as their academic and social/emotional needs.   Because I am employed, I am available on a part time basis during the months of Sept. through June (mostly nights/weekends).  However in July and August, I can be available during daytime hours as well.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Maria P. is a reference for Dorothy B. Relationship: Co-worker
Suzanne B. is a reference for Dorothy B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Dorothy B.
Dorothy B.
Mullica Hill, NJ 08062

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now