Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Meet Nava

  • Speaks English and Farsi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 28 years old and a graduate student at Rutgers University earning a Masters in Dance Education with certification, PK-12. I many have many years of child care experience, both in preschool settings and as a nanny/babysitter. This past year I cared for children between 8 months old-5 years old as a nanny. Before starting graduate school this past year, I was a preschool assistant teacher for two years and absolutely loved it! I enjoy caring for young children of all ages, from toddlers to elementary schoolers. I've also greatly enjoyed working as a teacher, supervisor and babysitter for middle school and high school students in after school programs. Child care and education is one of my greatest passions. I am responsible, patient, compassionate and fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/14/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Nava doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Dance Education

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nava's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now