JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon K.

Nanny in New Brunswick, NJ 08901.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New Brunswick, NJ

  • Age 23
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$100 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hi, my name is Shannon and I am a 22 year-old college student at Rutgers University in New Brunswick, NJ looking for part-time babysitting. I am highly experienced with care giving, as I have been babysitting since age 13 for children, ages ranging from 6 months up to 11 years. I have worked closely with several families as both a babysitter, nanny, and mother's helper and also held a position of camp counselor for groups of kids aged 7-8. I also worked in two different daycare facilities for both infants and toddlers for about three years. I've done it all- cooking, bathing, feeding, cleaning, homework, sports, driving, etc. My abundance of childcare experience is rooted in my natural bond with children. Kids find I am a genuinely fun babysitter and yet maintain the utmost care and supervision.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/6/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Shannon K.
Shannon K.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$100 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now