JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth L.

Nanny in Newark, NJ 07112.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newark, NJ

  • Age 44
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

A very loving, responsible, motivator/ive and energetic 43yr old matured Professional nanny, with over 17 years of incredible active experience. A mother of 3 young boys ages 19-10.

Great newborn /twin infant care experience, Superb sleep pattern expert. A wonderful partner and friend to toddlers, infant and kids who is endearingly down to children’s level. Full of Great simulating initiatives
An outdoor nanny who enjoys reading, educational activities and play dates, Library trips, parks, classes interesting sights..etc. Home work helper, introducing great learning and reading skills. Will attend doctor’s appointments where needed.
Kids laundry, prepares nutritious meals, complete daily light cleaning.
Encourages proper behaviors and manners as well as motivating kids to reach their potentials at their age level. Uses special, practical and gentle motives and methods for correcting inappropriate behaviors when possible, without ruining their emotions with proven result, but firmly holds on to family’s core values and regulations. Am Very Passionate about my kids!

My first wonderful family of nearly 15yrs is with four children including a set of twins, 14, 12 and 8 were all born unto me. Have empathetic-ally nurtured them to fine children from infancy, some with initial medical occurrence. The Older one Declan, named me SASA , because he could not say Elizabeth! Today it has become my name on the block, among their friends and external families.
With their age came more school hours and various after school activities and less and less working hours for me. Am still in touch with them and works occasionally

I found this amazing couple with their new born son, who is so endearing to me too... l have helped raised Easton into a very sweet, smart, happy and loving toddler for the past 2.yrs 4mnts

Sadly, my job is coming to an end, because the family is making residential adjustments.

Hence I found myself on the job market again, looking for that amazing family to grow with and to render my wonderful services to!

I have what it takes to make both parents and children happy. Hire me and You will Never Regret!

Ref. 1 : Jaime Curcio (Current Employer)
Tel: 9084161662

Ref: Dianne Curry *(1st n part time Employer)Tel..:201-993-6926 Email :

Elizabeth Lartey a.k.a Sasa tel.: 973-704-2447

Looking forward to hearing for you soon


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Diane (pt Employer) C. is a reference for Elizabeth L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jaime (current Employer) C. is a reference for Elizabeth L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elizabeth L.
Elizabeth L.
Newark, NJ 07112

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now