JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Newark, NJ 07112

Meet Sherkena

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a responsible babysitter with experience caring for sibling and younger family members from a young age. I volunteered at a daycare and kindergarten. Also worked at summer camps. Skilled in creating fun and educational activities while demonstrating mutual love and safety for children. I am trusted by parents and everyone I encounter or work with. Professional Experience Bright Star Learning Center. St Thomas USVI (After school) 2015-2017 Helped make arts and craft for children. Sing songs and nursery rhymes. Helped with homework. Played with children. Change diapers. Helped with nap-time and feeding time Cared for younger sibling and family member from birth. Education Charlotte Amalie High School Class Of 2017 Award and Acknowledgements 2nd year Varsity Volleyball Award 2017 Youth Ocean Explorers Program Mentor High Achievers Award Volunteer Experience Ocean Conservancy Sisters helping sisters less fortunate Pop-Up Boutique Taste of Two Islands Expo Bright Stars Child Care Learning Read more Facility Affiliations University of the Virgin Islands Youth Ocean Explorers Seas: Supporting Emerging Aquatic Scientists Additional Skills Diaper Change and Potty training Preparing food and snacks Emergency First Aid Experience Reliable and Punctual Positive Reinforcement Methods Handling Pressures Situations Creative Adaptive Problem-Solving Open minded

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Sherkena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sherkena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now