Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Newark, NJ 07106

Meet Arlene

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Arlene and I am a kind, lovable, caring, fun, affectionate, reliable, and responsible person. I enjoy and love caring for others, it has always been a big part of my life especially since my grandparents where alive and also when my sister got diagnosed with cancer. I see a lot of people struggling to find help and It breaks my heart. Just wish that there was more of me to help. I have worked in the medical field since I graduated in 2009 to present. I love what I do and will continue to help and care for others as I been gifted to. I am CPR certified. I describe myself as a fast learner, self motivated, responsible, reliable in which its hard to fine in people, very mature, organized and fun person. I am also a mother of 3 beautiful girls who are no longer babies Read more they manage themselves now and a soon to be wife of a wonderful husband. My babysitting experience is 12 years plus. I have worked for a daycare center for 2 years in Elizabeth nj. I left that job to be in the medical field in which I found a job in University Hospital. I know a lot about sanitizing, germs, flu, cpr, care giving, wound care, trauma and much more. Kids are a lot of fun and they keep you active. I also love to teach. Arts and crafts are my top favorite, I love to crochet in which I can teach your little one how.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Arlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical Assisant

Graduated Star Career Academy - New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Arlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now