JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mia C.

Nanny in Newark, NJ 07106.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newark, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

Mia’s Bio

I'm 25 yr. old college student no kids and not married. I'm the 2nd oldest of 9 kids. Yes, thats alot. I've started working with kids through a summer job program offered through city hall in my home town. I've worked in the program 2 summers and since then I've worked with children on and off. What made me want to become a child care provider was when my dad remarried and my step mother had twins boys. One of them was born premature, so it was a lot of work caring for a premature infant. But it taught me a lot about babies and what to do, what not to do at young age. At one point I begun staying over more often and help out my step mom with the feeding, diaper change, crying so on and so forth. But it was a experience and even though they kept me up late it was worth it. I can care for children ages b/w 4 months and 12 yrs of age.  Rules: The only thing that I am very strict about is HomeWork being done, chores that includes rooms are clean toys are picked up in thier room. At least 1 hour of reading  1/2 hr of some type of excercise outside (playground). TV is bad for kids, but as long its something educating them then I think an hour of tv is ok. Overall,I'm there to help as much as I can and make it an comfortable exerience for all of us including the parents.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/28/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lesel W. is a reference for Mia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly H. is a reference for Mia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mia C.
Mia C.
Newark, NJ 07106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now