JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy B. Nanny in North Arlington, NJ 07031.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

North Arlington, NJ

  • Age 50
  • 26 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I highly recommend Amy for a nanny position for infants and children of all ages. Amy was my three month old da...

- Evelyn P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hi, I am a 49 year old female with a BA in Psychology.  I am very family oriented and have a wonderful, close relationship with my parents, siblings, my 14 year old Godson and 5 year old Goddaughter (my nephew and niece).  I am a pet lover, non-smoker, have my own car and a clean driving record.  I have been working with children professionally for 29 years now, since my first job in a local daycare. My experience includes babysitting, working as a Nanny (both part and full-time), teaching, tutoring, working with special needs and autistic children, and being a loving and involved aunt and Godmother.  I take pride in being a part of children's growing and learning process and helping them to experience the world.  I love to read to them and have many children's books.  I love to sing to them and with them, go for walks and play outside on a beautiful day, work on arts and crafts and play with play-dough, dance, color, and all around just have a good time!  I am patient, warm, understanding, fair, and have much love to give.  I am experienced and dependable and take the responsibility of caring for a child seriously.  I believe in open communication with the parents so that we all are on the same page.  I am a happy, positive person! I am seeking a live-out full-time position.


Age Specific Experience

26 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I highly recommend Amy for a nanny position for infants and children of all ages. Amy was my three month old daughter's nanny last summer. She is highly reliable, warm and caring.

- Evelyn P.
Jump to Top
Amy B.
Amy B.
North Arlington, NJ 07031

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now