Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in North Brunswick, NJ 08902

Meet Dianne

  • Speaks Twi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Dianne, I am a graduate of City College of New York with a BA in Education. I live in North Brunswick. NJ . I have worked as a nanny for 10years with two wonderful families in New York , until resenently deciding to look for something locally. I started with the families when the children were infants. I am experienced with infants, toddlers and school age children. My references are available and check-able. I am a Driver( own transportation), non smoker /CPR /First Aid and Fire Safety certified. A little more about me: I am highly motivated safety conscious nanny. Some of my favorite hobbies are cooking, taking a walk in the park and I also enjoy reading. I am a fun person who truly do enjoy working with children of all ages. I am very easygoing, full of energy, responsible and respectful of people, especially of Read more their children and their home. I take pleasure in being a nanny, I do not mind helping around the house and I'm also a great cook (so I've been told).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Harriet M.

8/26/2011

I am very glad to be recommending Dianne. Choosing someone to care for your children is a very important decision not to be made lightly. Dianne is an excellent choice, she is absolutely trustworthy, intelligent and very sensitive to the needs of our children. Most importantly she is hands-on and has a warm loving nature. We enjoyed our time with her and I am sure you would too. Please if you have any questions do not hesitate to contact me. Harriet

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Psychology/Education

CUNY City College of New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Twi

Share Dianne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now