JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Darlene S.

Nanny in Oak Ridge, NJ 07438.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Oak Ridge, NJ

  • Age 69
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $650-$850 per week

Darlene’s Bio

I am a medical professional with over 30 years experience. I have spent the last 6 years in daycare, babysitting and nanny type professions. I am an enthusiastic, energetic, loving, caring, compassionate, trustworthy, reliable and responsible individual. Enjoy children of all ages. . I have 2 adult sons; they were our life and I spent a great deal of time with them. Indulged in all their school activities, sports, cub scouts, of which I was a leader for many years, and outside activities, even camping. Own trans, good driving record and a non-smoker. I enjoy reading, playing with educational and creative toys and games, even playing on the floor, crafts and coloring, sports, trucks and dolls, walking, outside activites and going to parks or playgrounds. Children are my first priority, and will get the best of care, like my own. I can be flexible with hours daily, and can do Friday or Saturday nites if needed, even some Sundays during the day.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Roseanna D. is a reference for Darlene S. Relationship: Family
Stuart S. is a reference for Darlene S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Darlene S.
Darlene S.
Oak Ridge, NJ 07438

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $650-$850 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now