JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria D.

Nanny in Westwood, NJ 07675.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Old Tappan, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I am a certified teacher. I currently work during the week but will be available come June. I have always loved working with children. I am a fun babysitter who is willing to play games, watch movies, go to the park/playground, etc. I started as a mother's helper when I was 9 years old. I am now 26. I have tutored for many years, which helps having school-aged children who need homework help. I am single and don't have any children. I have babysat for children of all ages. The most children I have watched at one time was 6. I am truly comfortable with children of any age. I have watched many infants and toddlers, but also many children of school-age. I don't have any specific religious or dietary restrictions. My babysitting philosophy has always been to follow any rules of the house I am at. I expect respect from the children as I give respect back to them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Teresa W. is a reference for Maria D.
Teresa W. is a reference for Maria D.
Jump to Top
Maria D.
Maria D.
Old Tappan, NJ 07675
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now