JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

El L.

Nanny in Paterson, NJ 07504.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Paterson, NJ

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

El’s Bio

I've had a lot of experience, starting with my young nephews when I lived in St. Lucia. After moving here to the states, I gained more experience caring for kids from a couple different families and working part time at a day care. I also cared for a 6 yr old with autism for 9 months, which taught me a lot of patience and how to be creative in the way I interacted and kept his attention.

I love music, singing and writing poetry. I can also crochet, sew, and I’m good at problem solving and keeping kids entertained.
If I’m hired, I’ll be able to start this job immediately. I hope you'll consider me for this position as I'm patient, attentive, creative and loving, and look forward to giving the best care possible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Creole
  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

References

Dr. Elana L. is a reference for El L. Relationship: Former Employer
Rebecca U. is a reference for El L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
El L.
El L.
Paterson, NJ 07504
34

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now