JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda O.

Nanny in Piscataway, NJ 08854.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Piscataway, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello, My name is Amanda and Im from Piscataway, NJ. I have been interested in childcare since I was fourteen and im now pursuing a degree in education at Middlesex County College. I have four years experience at an in-home daycare. Within those four years I've learned a lot about having patience, not only with children, but with people in general. Im an easy going person that works well within any environment. The children I've been lucky enough to work with have opened my eyes to a world of opportunity.  My goal is to be as kind, heart warming, and open minded to any and every idividual I meet. Therefore, the only thing i can truly offer is my honesty and my ability to be a good person.    


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sandra A. is a reference for Amanda O.
Robin S. is a reference for Amanda O.
Jump to Top
Amanda O.
Amanda O.
Piscataway, NJ 08854

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now