JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie O.

Nanny in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Point Pleasant Boro, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Katie’s Bio

***** Just received the honor of being Recognized as the 2014 Preschool Teacher of the Year of out 7 preschools.
I am currently a Head Preschool teacher of a class size of 15 with an assistant :) My students start at 3 years old, loop- so they are with me for 2 school years and then go to Kindergarten. I have subbed in all grade levels K-12 and I have to say I love being a Preschool Teacher :)
I also have cared for a family with 3 children- the oldest now 11 since she was 1 and B/G twins since birth who are now 6. I see them at least once a week to visit them :)

EDUCATION
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education Specialization May 2009
Bachelor of Arts, History                                                                           Concentration, International Studies                                                         **Rowan University, Glassboro, NJ
GPA 3.42, Dean’s list
Elementary Education Teacher Certificate    July 2009  
**Montclair State University, NJ
P-3 Certification 2013
GPA 3.94
I am looking for a summer job- but if the right position comes along I would be willing to do a full year.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/18/15

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Allison P. is a reference for Katie O. Relationship: Former Employer
Tiffany C. is a reference for Katie O. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Katie O.
Katie O.
Point Pleasant Boro, NJ 08742
31

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now