JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Rahway, NJ 07065

Meet Raquel

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for many years. I first started babysitting, when I had to care for my little brother. He is a teenager now but when he was younger I was like his second mom. I would help him with his homework as well as make sure he was completing all his school assignments. I would prepare dinner for him, ensure he took his bath, and got ready for bed. When he got older I would take him to his after school activities(including wrestling, soccer). I have also taken care of my aunts daughter Bets. When she was little I would go over to watch her when my aunt had to go out. I would make sure she ate dinner, do homework with her, play dolls and games with her, make sure she got ready for bed, and etc. I am currently a substitute teacher. I have been Read more a substitute teacher for over 3 years. I have taught children between the ages of 3 to 10 years old. I graduated college with my teaching license and majored in Early Childhood Education. I am certified to teach Preschool through 3rd grade. I am passionate about working with children because it is a rewarding job. I love seeing those smiles and happy faces. It puts a smile on my face.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/29/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Raquel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Kean University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Raquel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now