JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine S.

Nanny in Red Bank, NJ 07701.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Red Bank, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

Hi Families!
My name is Catherine, and I currently work 3 days/week in a hospital as a nurse. My schedule changes from week to week, but I will always be available 2-3 full days a week.

I have degrees in both nursing (RN) and psychology, have been caring for children for about 14 years now, and have a range of experience and knowledge.  I have watched children for a simple date night, or as long as a week with parents out of the country.  My other experiences include caring for sick children or post surgical children, caring for day old newborns around the clock to help new parents get some well deserved rest, after school homework-play-dinner-bath-bed,  and driving older children to their activities through the summer and school year.  In addition, I have worked as a full time live out nanny where my responsibilities included cooking, cleaning, laundry, driving, pet care, tutoring, bathing, managing the household and beyond.  I believe that I truly take great care of children and tend to their needs depending on their age and developmental needs.   I also, being a nurse, am very proficient in childhood illness and will be attentive to the health of your children.  I am well versed in pregnancy and post-partum care of mom and baby, and know where to step in and offer help while not disrupting the bonding period.
 I love pets, especially dogs, and would be happy to help take care of yours as well.   I don’t mind helping with household duties when children are napping or have gone to sleep. 
Aside from my experience, I am truly a fun, active, and responsible young woman. I look forward to finding a nice family to help out. I so look forward to hearing from you, and would be happy to answer any and all of your questions about me! I also have wonderful references that I will provide you with.   Have a wonderful day!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/8/2014


My availability is valid through 11/7/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Catherine S.
Catherine S.
Red Bank, NJ 07701

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now