JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sherry A.

Nanny in Ridgewood, NJ 07450.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Ridgewood, NJ

  • Age 69
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Sherry’s Bio

I've lived in Ridgewood for 25 years and raised two educated and caring children. For the past 9 months I was nanny to a baby boy from 3-12 months, but his mother can now afford to stay home with him so I'm looking for another family opportunity. I became a nanny after many years in the corporate world, and have loved it ever since. I am a natural caretaker - it's what I love. My patience, even-keel, high energy, and fun and spirited disposition have been a positive influence on those I've cared for. Rather than plop a child in front of the tv, I believe in active engagement with a child to help him/her develop social and intellectual skills, and to instill a feeling of safety and security. I bring my arts and crafts, and music background to create interactive activities. Depending on the child's age, I can teach him/her to cook and garden. We will read stories and make new discoveries together. As a former mentor to a neglected child, I have a strong sense of what's needed to care for children of many age ranges and backgrounds. I am currently enrolled in a CPR certification course.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/2/2015


My availability is valid through 1/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Rebecca G. is a reference for Sherry A.
Claire T. is a reference for Sherry A.
Jump to Top
Sherry A.
Sherry A.
Ridgewood, NJ 07450

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now