Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Ridgewood, NJ 07450
  • < 1 mile, will travel 5 mi

Meet Paula

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Paula and I’m 22 years old. I’m a nanny and I work in New Jersey during the week. I’ve been working with kids for about 4 years now. I’ve worked for two families, one had 4 kids, two sets of twins, toddlers and teenagers so I did pretty much everything from going to parks and museum with the little ones to driving the big kids to activities and cooking them dinner. My second family (the one I’m still with during the week) I have twins that are 10 and a 14 years old so the dynamic is really different every day. I’ve worked occasionally for other families too for date nights or when they were away for a weekend so I have experience in pretty much every age and all situations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Law school

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Paula's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now