JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia J.

Nanny in Ringwood, NJ 07456.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ringwood, NJ

  • Age 64
  • 26 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Patricia’s Bio

Hi, I'm Patricia. I live in Ringwood, NJ. I'm looking for a stable family who is also looking for long term care. I am flexible. I am flexible to full time or part time employment, week-ends and date nights. I have 15+ years experience.
I am available for over night and travel when needed. 
I have many references to share during an interview. In my many years as a nanny, my duties have included, children's meals, transportation to school, and most importantly, the safety and welfare of the children. My responsibilities have included the health and happiness of the children, as a Mother would for her own children.
My additional skills include, art and crafts for children.  My hats and paper mache projects are a big hit with family's. I am able to accompany children on field trips and other excursions.
Personally, I enjoy parades and festivals and out door activities. I have fun skipping rocks and playing baseball.  I  travel and am involved with fund raising for a cure for breast cancer. I have been involved with the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer in NYC since 2010. This year I will crew for the AWBC walk. I also volunteer for "Shelter Our Sisters" and participate in the walk for The Alzheimer' Association.
 Originally, I'm from the Puget Sound Area of Northwest Washington. I have lived in France for 10+ years. I am married and we have a wonderful daughter, who is successfully employed.
I enjoy the company of children and am able to foster a healthy rapport and relationship with them.
You may expect me to care for your children with loving kindness as my main priority. 
I look forward to hearing from you. 
Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

26 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nicole G. is a reference for Patricia J.
Jump to Top
Patricia J.
Patricia J.
Ringwood, NJ 07456

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now