Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Rockaway, NJ 07866

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Linda Petrovich and I am a natural caretaker.  I have two children, , age 21 and , age 18.  At age 14, my family ran a foster care, I am experienced with children.  My sister, age 32 is developmentally challenged so I have lifelong experience with mentally challenged children.  When my children were small I ran a daycare in my home and watched children ranging from infant to age 4.  I can handle caring for more than one child if necessary.  I know how hard it is to find someone you can trust to watch your child, I went through this myself. I just left my job at a local pre school and would like to actively stay in this field. At this time, I am looking to help out a local family with their needs.  I look forward to speaking to you further to set up a time to Read more meet.  Thank you for your time in reading my bio.        

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/14

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Retail Mgmt.

Graduated Bergen Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Linda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now