JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole A.

Nanny in Roselle Park, NJ 07204.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Roselle Park, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

I  am a certified elementary teacher looking for a long-term babysitting/nanny position within 10 miles of my home. I also have a Bachelor's degree in music and am CPR/First Aid certified. I am a fun, fair, and nurturing nanny and care for and love children as if they were my own. I always incorporate fun and developmentally/age appropriate activities with the children I care for. I use story time, art time, music time, science time, and many other activities on a daily basis. I have a lot of knowledge on children's development and helping children reach milestones. I have potty trained children, taught them how to walk/crawl, and helped build their vocabulary. I currently teach pre-k part time in Short Hills, NJ. During the school year, I am looking for part-time/weekend work. During the summer, I am looking for part-time or full-time work. Past positions include pre-school teacher at the Goddard school, tutor, 5th grade inclusion classroom teacher, therapeutic recreation assistant in a nursing home, and dog walker.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Mesina R. is a reference for Nicole A. Relationship: Former Employer
Cathleen C. is a reference for Nicole A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nicole A.
Nicole A.
Roselle Park, NJ 07204
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now