JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pamela S. Nanny in Rutherford, NJ 07070.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rutherford, NJ

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

  Hello, My name is Pamela and I am 30 years old. I am enjoyed children very much. I have about 10 years of experience in babysitting. About six years ago, I work for the Estrada Family for a year a half because the family moved to Florida, I started when Sebastian had three months to 24 months, in the last months our routine was very nice, first took his breakfast, after bath time we went out walking with a friend to play different activities, then the taken our lunch and read some books and a good nap, we waited for his mom playing in the yard.

I worked for a Korean family where I started when the girl was 3 weeks and stayed with them for a year because I moved to NJ, Erin (baby girl) have thyroid problems, I was responsible to take his daily medication and always accompany the specialist.

I worked for Zimmerman family in NY care for two children. Jacob 5 years, he is autistic and little Jonathan 2 years, he is a curios kid. I always was with Jacob in all therapies, I learned to understand their obsessions and work on it to improve their daily life, I had to leave this job because I dedicated myself to take care of my daughter for a year and am currently working for the Weis family Brooklyn, I take care of a child of 21 months, I care since I had four months in the company of my daughter, both like to play together and do many activities, crafts, music, singing and this helped a lot to learn to share and respect.

I am honest and dependable, and enjoy reading, playing, singing songs and stimulating children to their full potential. I care deeply about the children I take care of and work hard to make sure they received attention as well as good morals.
Thank you very much for your time.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/23/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Ezequiel Z. is a reference for Pamela S. Relationship: Former Employer
Giselle E. is a reference for Pamela S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pamela S.
Pamela S.
Rutherford, NJ 07070

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now