JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Secaucus, NJ 07094

Meet Kerrilyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of 3 and 1st cousin of 11 children ( closest in age my sister and brother (twins) 1 cousin by 10 years ) I babysat for all my aunts and uncles and summers during high school I worked the Secaucus day camp for ages 5 to 12 . I received my Bachelors Degree in Communications & minored in child psychology & early childhood education. I worked in television as a producer until I had my 2 boys . I chose to stay home and watch my sisters children during this time so my sister could go back to work & I could photo video and let my sister know everything she felt she missed or needed to know . I returned to work when my son entered pre k as a substitute teacher after a month working in all 4 of Secaucus schools I was asked Read more to stay on as a teachers aid working with grade school children with disabilites. After a few years I was asked by parent to be a full time nanny and assistant to mother . I loved working with children in school but I missed being running around place to place in that fast safe way with the kids. I am very energetic and like being busy. I do not take off or come in late or ask to leave early , I am fully committed to the family I am working for just as I was to the television show I worked for. I feel being a Nanny is a gift , your being trusted with parents prize possessions to do what they would do while they are hard at work. I love working with children for so many reasons it changes all the time, you have the opportunity to make them have a better day feel safe and secure knowing I’ll be on time will help with anything they need assistance with as well as engaging in activities , it’s like getting to be a kid again for a while everyday. I feel that I am good at what I do because as a parent I know how I would want my kids and home taken care of in my absence & I treat every situation that way. I am also up beat love new things , different things doing homework again , picking out cloths , listening to stories the children would like to share about there day, I greet children always asking “what was the best part of today ? “. It changes the focus and starts a dialog . I feel the biggest asset I have for being a Nanny is how to effectively stop a bad situation or deal with an emergency. I am very calm under pressure and feel that calmness is contagious when it’s consistent , I don’t scream over a cut. I am prepared with emergency phone numbers and parents directions . TY

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Kerrilyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Commincations minored child psychology & early childhood education

Graduated Ramapo College of New Jersey 1996

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kerrilyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now