JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica D.

Nanny in Secaucus, NJ 07096.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Secaucus, NJ

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Jessica’s Bio


Thank you for viewing my profile! Let me start off by saying my name is Jessica! I am 23 years old and a native of the small state of Delaware. I moved to the DC area because I am in love with the culture and big city feel. I am on Sittercity because I love kids! I have a 2 year old nephew, Cameron, who is my world. I actually was his baby sitter from when he was a month old until a year old. My other experiences include volunteering at my grade school's after school program watching the students. Also, I have numerous experiences baby sitting my cousins and local neighborhood kids.

One of my best characteristics is that I am reliable and trustworthy. I value someone who trusts me with their children. I also am a creative person so when I watch your children we can do arts and crafts! I was a Public Relations major at Seton Hall University. I took many creative electives including painting, drawing, and even a class called American Arts and Crafts!

One of my favorite traits about myself is that I am extremely clean and organized. I have a planner in my handbag for daily activities and appointments. In my bedroom, everything has a place. My mom always taught me, "A cluttered room equals a cluttered mind." Therefore, I have no problem light cleaning for you!

Thank you again for viewing my profile and I look forward to hearing from you. :)


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer D. is a reference for Jessica D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica D.
Jessica D.
Secaucus, NJ 07096

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now