JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Silvia Z.

Nanny in Somerville, NJ 08876.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Somerville, NJ

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Silvia’s Bio

Wendy Heran 61 Grant Ave, Somerville, NJ Home: 908-552-4378 Email: nicholas9233@hotmail.com
 
 
Objective:                                                                                                                             
Certified babysitter looking for a full-time job around the  somerset area. Fun, energetic and responsible.
 
 
Qualification Summary:
More than five years of experience in baby sitting. Extensive background in working with pre-school, primary and elementary school children. Skills goal oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills.
 
               Education:                           
 
Bound  Book High School
Raritan  Valley College    
Work Experience: 
 

Babysitter, Somerville Clarified child care requirements: studying, food choices, medical conditions, personal habits, restrictions of two primary school children of 7, respectively 8 years. Other duties implied: maintaining a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children, recording parent location, remaining vigilant of unusual; creating a positive child care climate, by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem. March 2004 – present

 

Private Child Care Worker  Bridgewater, NJ Performed various duties, among which: preparing, serving and feeding meals to the children, bathing and dressing the children or assisting them bathe and dress themselves. Rarely did the laundry and tidied the children's room. Took the children out for walks, played games with them and kept a watchful eye while they were entertaining themselves to make sure they are safe. June 2002 - March 2004

 
References:  Available upon request
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Gaby A. is a reference for Silvia Z.
Jump to Top
Silvia Z.
Silvia Z.
Somerville, NJ 08876
35

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now