JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katrina S.

Nanny in South Bound Brook, NJ 08880.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Bound Brook, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Katrina’s Bio

Hello! My name is Katrina and I am currently looking for a full time position. I come with excellent references, lots of experience, creativity and reliability. I'm the lead teacher at a preschool for ages 12-18 months. I also have a BA in Sociology including formal Education and fieldwork, and many years as a babysitter and professional nanny. I am mama to a creative, bright and caring 5 year old little girl.

My ideal job would be full time with a friendly family who has one child. I'd like the option to bring my daughter along a couple days a week. Prior to this past summer, I was doing preschool at home with my daughter and friends. We do lots of art, playing, and music & movement. I am very well versed in child development.

I have great references and am a very trustworthy, reliable and loving person. Caregiving is in my nature and it's what I do best! I am CPR/First Aid certified and also receive developmental training at my current job.

Thanks so much for reading and hope to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/28/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/5/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Susan S. is a reference for Katrina S. Relationship: Former Employer
Megan H. is a reference for Katrina S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katrina S.
Katrina S.
South Bound Brook, NJ 08880
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now