Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Spring Lake, NJ 07762

Meet Krissie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

**Middle School Teacher seeking Summer job (2x/week)** Hi there! My name is Krissie and I am a certified Special Education Science teacher. I am currently in my third year of teaching in a middle school. Leading up to teaching, all of my jobs consisted of children. I worked at a toy store in high school, and then towards the end of my high school career I switched jobs and started to work at a fitness center where I hosted birthday parties, worked in the child care center and supervised camps. I worked at that fitness center on and off throughout college. I nannied for a family from Summer 2012-Summer 2016. I ended up instantly clicking with that family and absolutely loved going to work every day. The kids ranged in ages from newborn-10 years old. Every day consisted of something different. I took the kids to the park, pool, movies, Read more pottery painting, name it, we probably went there! The kids will always hold a huge spot in my heart. Growing up, I was always a beach girl. I spent a majority of my Summers down at the Jersey Shore. Being 26 years old, I finally fulfilled one of my dreams of permanently living at the beach. I am so excited and can't wait to see where this journey will take me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Krissie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Special Education with Earth Science

Kean University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Krissie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now