JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacey F.

Nanny in Springfield, NJ 07081.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Stacey’s Bio

I have experience with newborns, twins, toddlers, school aged children and teenagers.I also have experience with infants that have developmental delays, and autism as well as sleep training. I have learned a lot from numerous therapists who delt with apraxia and sensory issues. I have worked as a live-in nanny in Long island for a summer . I have also worked at various summer camps and have been babysitting since I was 13. I have also been a nanny in NJ for over 4 years now. I am a very fun-loving and caring person who honestly enjoys working with children. I am a very patient, passionate and creative girl. I like to have fun and I enjoy activities such as: going to the park, Zoos, museums and library. Reading and playing in the sand box is also fun. I would like to establish strong and healthy relationships with a few children as I plan to establish a career working with kids. I'm a very responsible, reliable, trustworthy, independent, loyal, loving and caring individual.I offer engaging activities throughout the day including learning activities that are fun and that will stimulate your child, going on walks, going to the park, and even going to museums. I am a firm believer that children should have fun as they discover and grow; and the adults in their lives should be supportive and loving. In addition, they should also provide safe limits within which these children can explore and learn. I love being a nanny because I would like to establish strong and healthy relationships with a few children as I plan to establish a career working with kids.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/3/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rachel . is a reference for Stacey F.
Rachel . is a reference for Stacey F.
Jump to Top
Stacey F.
Stacey F.
Springfield, NJ 07081
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now