JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carol S.

Nanny in Swedesboro, NJ 08085.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Swedesboro, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Carol’s Bio

Hello, my name is Carol. I am an extremely patient, kind, and energetic individual looking for a full or part-time job in childcare. I come from a large family of 11 and in addition, I have eleven adorable nieces and nephews (one of whom I practically raised from birth due to her father being in a serious car accident). I worked for CPI Corp Portrait Studios for a little over three years, but had to step down from my management position there due to the decrease in hours and long commute. There I worked with children 24/7! I started baby-sitting when I was about 13 years old, whether it was my younger siblings, cousins, or even neighbors' children. Over the past few years, I have worked with three different families. Each of the families had at least three children, ranging anywhere from infant to teens. Two of the families needed me to watch their children for as much as two weeks at a time due to them making business/personal trips out of the country so you could definitely say I was also like a "temporary mommy" at times! My husband and I  welcomed our own little one into the world February 2011. I am looking for a wonderful family that will allow me to bring my son with me and care for their children as well as if they were my own.  My profile gives only a basic overview of my experience, so there is definitely much more to be discussed. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you in advance!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/18/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Denice D. is a reference for Carol S. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy L. is a reference for Carol S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carol S.
Carol S.
Swedesboro, NJ 08085
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now