JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie T.

Nanny in Neptune, NJ 07753.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Tinton Falls, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

At 12 years old, I pulled an ad off of my beach club's cork board for a part-time babysitter, called the mother of three and scheduled a time for her to pick me up so that I could come to her home and meet her children. The mother was shocked upon meeting me that I was not yet 13, but decided to give me a shot as a mother's helper. 14 years later, I am still in contact with all three of her children and she remains one of my good friends.
I have always had a great desire to care for children and until it is time to have children of my own, I find the most fulfillment in partnering myself with great families who have great kids and just need some help in the meantime. As mentioned I have been a babysitting since 12, nannied part time for 2 families for 2 years and worked extensively in my church's toddler and nursery care service for several years in high school. In addition, I assistant taught a children's church class for a year with my sister where we were responsible for up to twenty children ranging in age from 1 year to 15 years.
I graduated in May of 2009 as a fourth year honors student at Pace University in Manhattan and am looking to get involved with a family that I can stay in contact on a long term basis. I am energetic enough to keep up with the most active of children but have absolutely no problem enforcing the rules of your home when the time comes. I have played almost every sport, have acted in musicals for my entire life, and have prided myself on being creative which are all things I bring with me into homes!


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Lauren C. is a reference for Stephanie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Stacy W. is a reference for Stephanie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stephanie T.
Stephanie T.
Tinton Falls, NJ 07753

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now