Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Toms River, NJ 08753

Meet Jena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently 25 years old, and graduated two years agofrom East Carolina University with my bachelors in Biology. I am hoping to continue my education this spring but from home. I love kids and enjoy doing many new acitivties with them. I have been a camp counselor for the past ten years, and have also babysat and nannied many different children of all different ages. I have tutored different kids with subjects so am very willing to help with different homework activities. I have my own car and am very flexible. I have met two different families off of this site in NC and babysat for both of them over a year, and still am connected today them today!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Susan M.

4/5/2012

Jena is awesome. We have unusual hours for which she is never late. Our kid loves her and looks forward to her coming over.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Biology with a Minor in Nutrition

East Carolina University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now