JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie M. Nanny in Toms River, NJ 08754.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Toms River, NJ

  • Age 35
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$600 per week

Marie’s Bio

Hi, I'm Marie and I must say I love what I do for a living! I have been a nanny for the past ten year! And I love it! I am a very energetic, fun, caring, loving, responsible, and patient person! I am the nanny that will help you to mold your kids to there greatest potential! I am someone that the child can count on to always be there (still have good relationship with all old jobs), I will help with homework (teach to read, write, ect), teach them to play sports, ride a bike, paint ....ect., potty train if needed, set up play dates, make sure they eat healthy, play games, go to the park, drive to activities, teach manners and respect! I am one to be active with the kids, play the games and get messy in the paint with them, but still maintain the respect an adult deserves!
Experience: my first family I worked for had one great little girl who i watched for six years from the age of 2-8yrs old, my second family I worked for two and a half year and they had 4 children, girl 2-4yrs old, twins (boy/girl) 4-6yrs old, boy 6-8yrs old, My last family i worked for four years also but 1 year was part-time they had 2 little boys ages 2-6yrs and newborn- 3 yrs old!
What I am looking for? I am looking for a very open and honest family to work with, a family with great parent to nanny communication, and of course with great fun loving, energetic children!
I would love to watch your child in either your home or mine, I have a daughter who is 10mo old that I would be taking with me!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/2/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Chelsea K. is a reference for Marie M.
Chelsea K. is a reference for Marie M.
Jump to Top
Marie M.
Marie M.
Toms River, NJ 08754

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now