Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Union City, NJ 07087

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ensured the health and social well-being of child with autism Provided assistance with activities of daily living including grooming, toileting, and communication skills Participated in activities out in the community with child Maintained contact with parent(s) and family members involved in care Monitored behavior of child to ensure their safety Kept records of children's behavior and progress and provided updates to parents. Notified parents of any potential behavioral problems. Taught skills training as needed and requested by parents Organized schedules, developed routines and taught good hygiene habits. Administered medication and proper vitamins to the patient from the instruction of the supervisor. Assisted patient with mobility in and out of the home to therapeutically improve physical motor skills, for a sense of freedom to complete daily tasks. Administered personal care and preparation of meals for the patient within a specified manner to ensure patients health. I am a 56 yr old Read more well experienced mother to three and grandmother to 6. besides my own I have "nannied and baby sat" for 6 children in my life time. Children are special to my heart. I have open availability and my own personal, reliable transportation. Please give me a chance to care for your little on(s) as my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now