JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eleanor R.

Nanny in Union City, NJ 07087.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Union City, NJ

  • Age 50
  • 39 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Eleanor’s Bio

I am a 50 year old mother of 3: Louis 27, Angelica 24 and Domenick 23. I have been taking care of kids since the age of 11. Most recently, I was a nanny for 2 1/2 years, for 2 children now ages 14 and 12. My duties were to pick up from school, bring home, clean out lunch bags, prepare lunch for next day, do laundry 1x a week, light house cleaning, check homework, serve dinner, bring to soccer practices. Unfortunately my employer was laid off and could no longer afford my services. I am looking for a position working at least 17 hours a week and paying no less than $300 a week. I expect to get paid $50 for school days off, and $250/wk for holiday vacations. Unless of course if watching children, then it will be hourly rate of $18-$20. I will do light house cleaning or errands if need arises. My main concern is the welfare of your child.
Before that I was a nanny for Marcela Gallego's 13 year old daughter Elisa. My duties were to pick her up from bus stop at 3pm, bring her home, provide a snack and homework help when needed, and companionship till mom comes home at 8pm, Mon-Fri.
My past experience: I've been a nanny for a 8 month old boy in my home from 8:30am- 5:30pm, Mon-Fri. Feeding, changing diapers, play time, and nap time.
I also was a nanny for a 5 month old boy in my home from 8am - 5:30pm Mon-Fri, duties included feeding, changing, playing and put to bed. Took care of him till he was 5.
I was also a babysitter for a 3 year and 5 year old boys in their home, Picked up from school, took to activities and helped with homework, and prepared meals.
I am looking for a position working at least 17 hours a week and paying no less than $18 an hour per 2 children. Paid school holidays $50, weekly $300. Also I would prefer to work in the Hudson County area of New Jersey.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

39 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Marilyn E. is a reference for Eleanor R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jaz C. is a reference for Eleanor R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Eleanor R.
Eleanor R.
Union City, NJ 07087
50

years
of age

39

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now