JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen S.

Nanny in Verona, NJ 07044.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Verona, NJ

  • Age 43
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

I am a fun loving, very reliable, trustworthy person looking for part time work. I was a Nanny for 16 years and then changed my career to be a Travel Agent which I have been doing for 5 years now and succeeding wonderfully at. I am a very caring, patient, care giver at heart.  I specialize in Newborns and Toddlers but have been in charge of every age up to Teens and am comfortable with all. I live in Verona and am willing to travel for the right job.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melissa C. is a reference for Ellen S. Relationship: Family
Alice P. is a reference for Ellen S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ellen S.
Ellen S.
Verona, NJ 07044

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now