JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanne N.

Nanny in Washington, NJ 07882.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Joanne’s Bio

Updated October 17, 2016
I should first state that I actually take into consideration that parents work all day and need breaks. I don't put on tv so when you come home you can actually have a break and let them watch. Hello Moms and Dads, Mary poppins isn't available, but I am the next best thing. I work well with kids of all ages.I enjoy doing many activities with children and I have a lot of patience, and yes I have been tested before.  I do not scream at children.  I believe you have to get down to their level so they really can understand what you are saying.  I am a big animal lover. Very warm hearted and affectionate. I have 2 dogs and a cat of my own and enjoy them very much. I have over 10 references if needed for childcare. I enjoy working with families instead of a daycare.  I like to think of myself as mother's helper.  Mom's should always come first in a child's eyes.  I am just an extra set of hands when needed.  I enjoy reading, getting messy with art's and crafts, taking trips to the library, going to the park, playing catch, baseball, playing dress up and with children.  I do really everything.  I have made washing a car into somthing fun in the summer time. I enjoy making kids laugh and have a good time. I can also be stern when needed, in the case of discipline I use the time out system. I am a hugh supernanny fan and i never miss a show. I have many references and I will show you that I am not just a great nanny but a great person as well. When it's time for me to go, I will always double check if there is something else you need help with and be more then happy to stay and finsih it for you. I am available ( I dress appropriatly and in the summer i always bring an extra set of clothes, becuase I don't mind getting dirty or going through a sprinkler with the kids)

At the moment looking for full time.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Barbara B. is a reference for Joanne N.
Carla D. is a reference for Joanne N.
Jump to Top
Joanne N.
Joanne N.
Washington, NJ 07882
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now